Dec 05, 2021  
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Current Academic Calendar

UNDERGRADUATE                                                          

    (14-week classes and 7-week classes)

FALL 2021

 

Check-in and advising

Sunday, August 22

Classes Begin

Monday, August 23

Last Day to Add A Class

Thursday, August 26

Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (census day)

Thursday, September 2

Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)

Monday, September 13

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF  (7-wk classes)

Thursday, September 16

Last Day of Classes  (7-wk classes)

Friday, October 1

Midterm Exams (14-wk classes)/Exams  (7-wk classes)

Monday, October 4 and Tuesday, October 5

FALL BREAK

Wednesday, October 6 through Sunday, October 10

Midterm (14-wk classes)/Grades Due by Noon (7-wk classes)

Friday, October 8

Classes Resume (14-wk classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)

Monday, October 11

Last Day to Add A Class

Thursday, October 14

Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)

Thursday, October 21

Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)

Monday, November 1

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)

Friday, November 5

Last Day of Classes

Friday, November 19

Exams

Monday, November 22 and Tuesday, November 23

Grades Due by Noon

Monday, November 29

 

 

WINTER TERM 2021 (7-week classes/Fully Online)

 

Classes Begin

Monday, November 29

Last Day to Add

Thursday, December 2

Last Day to Drop

Tuesday, December 7

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF

Friday, December 17

BREAK

Monday, December 22 and Tuesday, December 23

Last Day of Class

Wednesday, January 12

Exams

Thursday, January 13 and Friday, January 14

Grades Due at Noon

Monday January 17

 

 

SPRING 2022

 

Check-in and advising

Sunday, January 16

Classes Begin

Monday, January 17

Last Day to Add A Class

Thursday, January 20

Last Day to Drop w/o penalty

Thursday, January 27

Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)

Monday, February 7

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (7-wk classes)

Thursday, February 10

Last Day of Class

Friday, February 25

Midterm Exams (14-wk classes)/Exams (7-wk classes)

Monday, February 28 and Tuesday, March 1

BREAK

Wednesday, March 2 through Sunday, March 6

Midterm (14-wk classes)/Grades Due by Noon (7-wk classes)

Friday, March 4

Classes Resume (14-wk Classes)/Classes Begin (7-wk classes)

Monday, March 7

Last Day to Add A Class (7-wk classes)

Thursday, March 10

Last Day to Drop w/o penalty (7-wk classes)

Thursday, March 17

Midterm Grades Due by 5pm (7-wk classes)

Monday, March 28

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF (14-wk and 7-wk classes)

Thursday, March 31

Classes are canceled

Friday, April 15

Last Day of Class

Monday, April 18

Exams

Tuesday, April 19 and Wednesday, April 20

Grades Due by Noon

Friday, April 22

Baccalaureate

Friday, April 22

Commencement

Saturday, April 23

 

 

ETERM/MAY TERM 2022 (3-week Term)

 

Check-In

Monday, April 25

Classes Begin

Tuesday, April 26

Last Day to Add

Wednesday, April 27

Last Day to Drop

Thursday, April 28

Last Day to Drop w/ a WP/WF

Friday, May 6

Last Day of Class/Exams

Friday, May 13

Grades Due by Noon

Tuesday, May 17

 

 

SUMMER 2022:  TERM I (7-week classes/Fully Online)

 

Classes Begin

Monday, May 2

Last Day to Add

Tuesday, May 3

Last Day to Drop

Thursday, May 5

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF

Monday, June 6

Last Day of Class/Exams

Friday, June 17

Grades Due by 5pm

Tuesday, June 21

 

 

SUMMER 2022: TERM II (7-week classes/Fully Online)

 

Classes Begin

Monday, June 20

Last Day to Add

Tuesday, June 21

Last Day to Drop

Thursday, June 23

Last Day to Drop with a WP/WF

Monday, July 18

Last Day of Class/Exams

Friday, August 5

Grades Due by 5pm

Tuesday, August 9